Close your eyes and surrender to Max Richter’'s immersive sonic dreamscape during this one-off overnight performance of his epic eight-hour composition.

Download the programme for Sleep here.

A “personal lullaby for a frenetic world”, SLEEP is an eight-hour concert designed to be heard at night and with an audience, lying down. Encouraging pause and rest, Richter has created an exquisite hybrid of classical and electronic music across 31 uninterrupted pieces. Listeners are invited to fall asleep and drift in and out of consciousness and lucid dream states - and to enter into another world through the act of slumbering.

As part of this singular music encounter, concertgoers will be provided with camp stretchers within a special listening area. Between a session of yoga and the thrill of the communal nocturnal experience, Richter and his outstanding ensemble’s performance may well enrich the quality of your sleep – but the absorbing soundscape may also keep you up in raptures, reaching its apotheosis as dawn breaks and sunlight streams into the venue, just in time for an ovation – and maybe even breakfast with Max.

Click here to view the Terms & Conditions for this event.

SAVE on booking fees CLICK HERE to buy tickets to multiple events 1

Piano: Max Richter
Soprano: Grace Davidson

American Contemporary Music Ensemble  (ACME)
Artistic director and Cello: Clarice Jensen
Violins: Ben Russell and Laura Lutzke
Viola: Isabel Hagen
Cello: Paul Wiancko 

Supported by

Auckland Live logo horz black3
Sponsored by

UOA H Black2

The experience – and the music – borders on holy.

Sydney Morning Herald